Walzes in the Land of the Tango – A Johann Strauss Gala from San Juan – Argentina – San Juan Symphony Orchestra – Emmanuel Siffert, Conductor


Waltzes in the land of the Tango
A Johann Strauss Gala from San Juan – Argentina

Johann STRAUSS II: Kaiserwalzer Op. 437 – Rosen aus dem Süden Op. 388 – Pizzicato – Polka (1869) – Wein, Weib und Gesang Op. 333 – Tritsch-Tratsch Polka Op. 214 – Frühlingsstimmen Op. 410 – An der schönen blauen Donau Op. 314.

San Juan Symphony OrchestraEmmanuel Siffert, Conductor. (www.emmanuelsiffert.com)

The San Juan Symphony Orchestra (Argentina) was founded in 1974 by the Argentinian Conductor and Composer Jorge Fontelna. Since then the Orchestra is the Cultural Ambassador of the Province San Juan in Argentina.

Together with the Concert-hall Juan Victoria and the Theatre Bicentenario the orchestra provide concert- and theatre repertoire. The actual Chief Conductor since 2014 is Emmanuel Siffert.

Swiss conductor Emmanuel Siffert is at the moment Principal Conductor at the San Juan Symphony Orchestra in Argentina, he has been Principal Conductor of the European Chamber Opera, London, Swiss Chamber Orchestra, Aosta Symphony Orchestra, Italy and the National Symphony Orchestra of Ecuador and is appointed as Principal Guest conductor, starting in 2012, for the Wales Concert Orchestra, as well he works regulary at the Teatro Colon in Buenos Aires, as Ballet-Conductor and as Teacher of Opera Ensemble.

DO-1646 Booklet.pdf

Available for download and streaming only

Show comments